Day in the life : TEDx Paris

Hello !!!!!

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve been active on a Friday (since before the holiday coma, in any case), and I also know that I’m still taking a couple of weeks off from video blogging (but will be happily back in February :) ) and I ALSO know that

tomorrow is..I mean, today is

TEDx Paris

SO….

I thought I’d share one of my newest TED favorites that I just discovered pre-DDay

(and yes I realize that watching a video of TED before you go to see TED is like wearing the t-shirt of the band you’re going to see), but if you want to keep up with TEDx Paris tomorrow there’s the Facebook fanpage as well as the Twitter account ; I’ll be tweeting along with others on the #tedxparis hashtag I believe, and not til 2pm Paris time so YES you can be there in the U.S. ;)

The videos from 2010 are all available (in French !) and the other TEDx videos are here

I give you..

Ken Robinson’s Changing Education Paradigm

Basically, we all have the capacity to be geniuses, but we let institutions and rules box in our creativity and resourcefulness. Whenever someone says they wouldn’t do something or look at others for doing something “funny,” I’ve found that I’m often always attracted by the person doing something “odd”. …Because they’re probably quite interesting.

One day I’m going to have to fund a school dedicated to drawing on walls; testing out feather wings made from real feathers; paper snowflakes; talking with all people, imaginary and real; jell-o-only Thursdays,; and mandatory nap time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

