Paris Paris n°2

Richie’s Vintage

For any of you familiar with the famous Parisian flea market (Marché aux Puces) at the Porte de Clignancourt, I wonder if you’ve ever stumbled upon a little store called Richie’s Vintage. Full of vintage clothes from the 50s, 60s, 70s, and 80s, I fell in love with a pair of pink leather boots that I would have bought if only we could make some of the extraneous stains disappear… Nevertheless, FIND this place because I am sure to go back..repeatedly🙂 If only I had written down the address😦
Ah well, part of the fun is wandering around anyways, so next time you go just make sure you know how to say “Excusez-moi, savez-vous où se trouve Richie’s Vintage? Trop bien. Merci”

La Piscine Molitor

I got to visit this old pool this week that is close to the Bois de Boulogne and was actually originally designed as an art-deco pool. Apparently it was supposed to be closed in 1989 but the people living nearby wouldn’t hear of it, so it was kind of left alone for awhile until an underground music group, Heretik, organized a rave there in 2001.
Now when you go the inside and outside of the building are covered with crazy graffiti, some of it glow-in-the-dark.
And I just just just found out that you can be a fan of the Piscine ;D

Vitamin Water party at la Piscine Molitor

Oliviers & Co

This is an idea for those of you living wherever in the world. I’ve recently become addicted to a fig vinegar that we’ve been getting from Oliviers & Co that just may be the nectar of the gods…

It’s like a sweet figgy syrupy goodness that goes well on salads, ice cream, fish, fruit, falafels, brownies, maybe not lasagna, but couscous I could see, ooh definitely risotto…

Anyways, it’s worth the 18€, and I just saw the price on the US site😦 Sorry..well, OK, so maybe don’t eat it by the spoonful like I have been. (It’s kind of become a major food group for me, I’ll admit it)

Ah, and I realized that maaaybe just maaaybe I should try and include videos for these notes about Paris since

well

this is kind of sometimes a vlog

…which would mean that videos are involved

So OK, to make up for it, here’s a video of someone I’m not sure you’ve heard of but let’s just say if he showed up at my door and wanted to sing me a ballad

I’d invite him in for some vinegar😉

2 responses to “Paris Paris n°2

  1. Hey,
    I just found the card the people in Ritchie’s Vintage gave me…
    And remembering that wonderful store, i just googled it and came across your blogpost about it…

    And, well, i have the address and everything on the card, so i thought i should tell it to you🙂

    Ritchie Vintage
    Puces de Clignancourt
    56 rue Jules Vallès
    93400 Saint Ouen
    Tel.: 06 10 99 04 66
    ritchieone@hotmail.fr

    Regards from an other fan of Ritchie (Do you think the small, tanned, older man was Ritchie? :D)

    Lotti

    • THANK YOU!!! That’s great🙂 Now I can go back. He had the BEST pink leather shoes, they were just a bit too discolored but if I was a shoe pro I would have bought them in a heartbeat and figured out how to fix the color. Just the prettiest pale pink🙂
      And it was definitely Richie🙂

Leave a Reply

