A day in the life – LeWeb 2010

First of all, an enormous thank you to Loic Le Meur and Geraldine Le Meur, without whom I wouldn’t have been able to make it to this incredible incredible event known as LeWeb.

In person I try to take it all in stride, clearly :

But in the inside I can’t believe all the things that happened in the past 2 days. Not only did I get to meet Gary Vaynerchuck whose ideas remind me of my brother with a solid “shut up, do what you love, do it hard, and share that love with others” attitude and his idea that “the web 2.0” was a much better term than “social media”, because the word “media” just messed everyone up :

I got to meet Cédric Ingrand (I’ll admit, while hiding with Angela Natividad behind the table in the press room — everyone kept asking her if she was hiding :D) who talked with me about San Francisco (everyone keeps saying how beautiful it is ! ), working with LCI, how he acquired the @Cedric Twitter handle, travelling the world, podcasting audio vs. video, and how a Samsung tablette is also a cell phone :

I’m still waiting to hear back from Yahoo if I won the snowboard

I also got to participate in a couple of interviews with Matthieu Blanco and Christophe Ramel for a couple of interviews including

Evernote CEO Phil Libin

and Foursquare co-Founder Dennis Crowley

http://player.vimeo.com/video/17652292

Interview du co-fondateur de Foursquare from Matthieu Blanco on Vimeo.

And that’s only the tip of the iceberg…

oh AND you could design your own Twizy ! What’s a Twizy, you might ask??? Who, the coolest big-city car/scooter (crooter? that can’t be right..scoo-tar?..anyways) to come out on the market next year.

Presenting: the Squidge. (If you click on the picture you can get the 360° view)

Hope of hopes to be able to go back next year

7 responses to “A day in the life – LeWeb 2010

  1. Bravo on your interview with Evernote CEO Phil Libin. Has to be the 1st CEO who “gets” marketing… that marketing has to be integrated into the product (like any other feature).

    Thanks for posting this.

    • No worries, it was thanks to Matthieu Blanco, he arranged to meet up with Phil I just got to tag along. I think marketing is always integrated into a product, just not always the way it should be if it isn’t planned
      Thanks for stopping by John

  2. Leweb was a very nice event, but it was to fast !!! I did not have time to meet everybody I wanted to meet.

  3. Hi Michelle, good post, good video coverage, yeah LeWeb was too fast for me too. A great event alltogether though I missed a bit more of search engine element (I am biased to that though) . cheers

    • Hey! Sorry I’ve been a bit behind on answering this, but it went WAY too fast, but was incredible. As a result I’m headed to San Francisco in a few months — true story

Leave a Reply

