Tuesday cool thing geek – Move over Flip, the Kodak Play Sport isn’t dead yet

Hello!!!

Well, back from vacation and into the swing of things. I posted a couple of videos last Friday here in case you didn’t get to see the California wine bus,  the radio station that knows no end, tumbleweeds in Arizona, (SUPER FUN), and suicidal baby ducks. They weren’t really suicidal…but it did look like it..

AND! upon looking back I also wanted to write a note about the Kodak PlaySport I got to test out on my vacation. It was the first time I ever got SENT something “just to test”, and so I wanted to thank them (because what video blogger DOESN’T want to test every camera that moves?) with an objective post of what I liked, what I didn’t and why.

Kodak PlaySport Pros

I have to say, Flip may be dead, but the Kodak just might have hit on something with this water proof camera. You can’t go swimming with your iPhone — yet — so that’s definitely something they’ve got to shoot the competition with.

Ease of use – like any of the newer Kodak cameras; you can charge it on your coputer or using a plug ; SD cameras c-blaaah find the rest here😉

What’s really cool about the Kodak PlaySport is the zoom while filming. It automatically rezooms. The test :

Kodak PlaySport Cons

If there’s one con, I have to say it was the one that matters the most – the mic when GOING UNDERWATER !!!! now, I promised I’d test it doing this, even though the water in California is a baumy 60°F…..

Although the Kodak PlaySport is fun and the idea is a great one, I hope it was just the one that I got whose camera stops working when you go underwater.
Let me know if you had the same problem or did yours work fine?
If it wasn’t just mine, I’d suggest the lovely folks at Kodak fix it quick!

A second thing they could add though, particularly if it was the downfall of the Flip camera, would have to be social web capabilities. If I can film my friends and myself jumping off the cliffs in Brazil… then that would be just perfect😉

Your turn

I’m always interested in knowing what people are using to film (I quiz Matthieu Blanco about once a month on what equipment he’s using😉 )
Leave yours down below and a link to one of your latest videos !!

5 responses to “Tuesday cool thing geek – Move over Flip, the Kodak Play Sport isn’t dead yet

  1. Greetings, I do think your blog might be having browser compatibility problems.

    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when opening
    in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, fantastic blog!

  2. I was suggested this blog by means of my cousin.

    I am no longer sure whether this post is written by way of him
    as no one else know such special about my difficulty.
    You’re incredible! Thanks!

  3. Hello! I know this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.

    Does operating a well-established blog like yours take a
    massive amount work? I’m completely new to blogging but I do write in my diary every day. I’d
    like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new
    aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  4. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome, great written and include almost
    all significant infos. I would like to peer extra posts like
    this .

  5. Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

Leave a Reply

