My movie pitch for the Amex Tribeca film competition : Extreme jump roping

When life gets hard…you get jump roping.

This is my submission for the Amex Tribeca Film “My Movie Pitch” competition. You’re only allowed 60 seconds for your clip, but if I had more time I would have gone into the codes of the sport (right-footed vs goofy-foot jumpers, hand signs, and the code names we have for different jumps) ; and the struggles of being a jump roper that can’t get no appreciation.

Thanks to Nanowar for their creative commons music, and the artistofideas for the suggestion to submit, and Greg for his fabulous filming capabilities (even when I’m continually falling)😉

This is the first time I’ve ever done anything like this, but after he sent me the link, I thought, “why not?”🙂

If you win the Amex Tribeca thing, your idea gets made into an ACTUAL VIDEO. So…..

I’d love any ideas you’d have to make this better (you actually have until May 25th to submit so teeeechnically I think I could re-submit).

In the meantime, you keep on jumpin

The rest of the day in the life videos are here ;)

Have a great weekend!

4 responses to “My movie pitch for the Amex Tribeca film competition : Extreme jump roping

  1. sherrill Poland

    This is very cute. I know that you have only 60 seconds for your clip, but I see real potential here for a very soul searching, thought provoking documentary.

    • Thank you😀 And I forgot to put that the voting begins May 25th but there could DEFINITELY be soul searching, questioning, run-ins with other extreme sportists that don’t get it. I have many many ideas behind this..😉

  2. Michelle ,
    I found you through a link Stephen Mitchell left on my FB …Perhaps a link of a link .
    Nonetheless Stephen is a film maker in Hollywood , perhaps you might consider finding a way for him to see it discretely .. You are hilarious ! I am on facebook , Scott Barlow Albuquerque New Mexico . Stephen is one of my few friends. I would send it to him , unfortunately it is beyond my techo know how.

Leave a Reply

