Paris Paris n°3

Living in both the virtual and physical world of Paris for a month now, I thought I’d share a couple of French sites that I’ve come upon and since fell in love with. If you can’t read French, learn it or add the Google translate button to your browser so you can just click on it and ta da it’s translated (kind of) 😉

Linconnudumetro

I came upon this blog thanks to a post by Delphine, and fell in love at first sight. I’ve always been a fan of the best of Craigslist and missed connections, and the thought of how we can choose to talk with people or not that we meet in the street, at a café, on the bus, and they may become your next best friend or just another person that passes through your day:

“You ask yourself who this stranger is seated in front of you that looks out the window. Each time you try to look in his/her direction your eyes meet. Embarrassed, you lower your eyes. Your not supposed to stare at people. She asks herself the same thing. Yet you’ll never see him again. It’s the stranger from the metro.

C’est la gêne

“Four friends.

Four oppressed minorities.

Four views of the world.

Four ballbreakers.”

Pretty self-explanatory, but I like any blog that says to me, “f*** that stereotype. And f*** the fact that I just said that. You know what? F*** it and here’s what I think.” I also like that it’s anonymous. Nothing to really get caught up on.

Je vlog en sale

I can’t find out who the guy is in this vlog, but it looks like a channel I would follow 😀

Any tips as to how to find it would be appreciated

3 responses to “Paris Paris n°3

  1. Génial ce blog, hein ? Bises 🙂

    • Hey! Oui 😀 Merci pour le lien! Je ne l’avais jamais entendu parlé avant. Bis et à bientôt

  2. He I knew this man on the photo…

Leave a comment