Sunday inspiration: Ira Glass on the Creative Process

A must-see video for anyone creating or thinking of creating something

Try, try, and keep trying. Keep creating.

“Do a huge volume of work. Put yourself on a deadline”

 

Happy Sunday 🙂

 

thanks Greg for the video

5 responses to “Sunday inspiration: Ira Glass on the Creative Process

  1. Thanks for sharing, this is very true and whoever has created knows the frustration that the “gap” between your ambitions and what you deliver creates.
    I’m French and do improv on stage as a hobby in San Francisco (in English yes!! :)) and my teacher once said “Trust the process” and that has been with me ever since.

    You have a fun blog!

  2. What a great video! Defiantly true creating is not easy when your in the “gap.”

  3. So inspiring, thank you!
    I’m trying trying and trying, we’ll see 🙂

  4. Loved this but oh, as a graphic designer, how I wished they had used proper apostrophe’s and not foot marks.

  5. I’ll try too 🙂
    Thanks for this inspiration

Leave a comment